A PQD: Real Empathy.

Posted on Updated on

I do not own this picture. It belongs to "its a bloggy life"
I do not own this picture. It belongs to “its a bloggy life”

A year ago or more I made the decision to avoid being such a negative influence on people and to start being a positive one. That time was when I became a totally new person.

I took it upon myself, as a personal challenge, to be a friend to those people who are looked down upon, and those who are in poor moods. I desired to be someone who could change the fortunes of an ill day to a good one.

It is exactly that type of person that emulates Christ. I have made it a point to avoid from using the kind of language that harms others, shied away from cursing, and above all avoided using language negative against myself.

I have found that I am much happier living a life under these ideals, and I would encourage you all to consider leading a life filled with the richness of positivity.

Try being a light to others in this dark world, because God knows, there is enough darkness.

 

Leave a Reply

