A Worrisome Future: Through the Eyes of an American

Posted on

The markets are volatile, the world’s turned into a dangerous place, and the country has turned into a divided split on ideology. Friends and family argue ferociously over party lines and the course of this country. Politicians promise the changes we all want and deliver us excuses. A debt that there will be no quick fix to… States threatening succession from the Union. The United States is divided. That’s the honest to god truth. We are all standing on thin ice, and the cracks in the fragile ice become m0re and more apparent every day.

What can I do…? What can you do…? What are we to do…? 

I’ll tell you what I believe. My faith will guide me. This is a country that STILL affords me that right, and by god I will exercise it. The bible tells me not to worry because God will take care of you. Now, I know to some that’s a bunch of hogwash, but in this crazy world is faith really a bad thing? The belief that there is something or someone out there who can put your fears to rest, and aid you in all your troubles. Even if it gives you the peace of mind to make it through these difficult times, isn’t that enough? It is for me.

Instead of living my life in fear I will live in the light.

Instead of living my life in doubt I will enjoy the certainty of faith.

Instead of living in paranoia of my enemies I will pick up the shield of courage.

Although, others may tell me “your god is a myth.” My God will always be at my side. I am but a child and god is my parent, because even when I curse him and do wrong he will always find it in his heart to forgive me. I take solace in the fact no matter what I will have support. I do have my anxiety about the future, yes, but will I let it stop me? No.

The future is uncertain. But, I believe in America and what it’s founding fathers believed in. A country built on the belief that if you were a good man/woman you could make this country your own and pick the future you earned. My brothers and sisters the time to come together is now. The divisions that separate us are nothing more than pride. Even still I have faith in this country,  its people, and what the founding fathers believed this country could be. One day we will come together and unify like the Americans before us did, and heal the wounds of ideology and division.

With faith I believe we can do this. The faith in a brighter future. This is what MY FAITH affords me. I am in no position to preach, because God knows I have my demons, but I am in a position to speak on what I believe. So, take these words and try to take a positive message of hope from this.

There will be a bright future ahead. Even if we have to go through a bit of darkness to get there. No matter what God will provide.

God bless the USA, it’s people, and our soldiers/veterans who gave their lives to make this country what it is.

Let me leave you with this final passage:

“Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.” Psalms 55:22.

Property of langestores.com. I do not own this photo
Leave a Reply

