What this blog means to me: Personal Growth & Appreciation

Posted on

First, and foremost I would like tot thank my followers and readers:

 

  1. Musicallychallenmged
  2. Cole Ryan
  3. Prettyhagad
  4. Rebecca Hardesty
  5. Zac Egs
  6. Dr. Shin
  7. justdan93
  8. Make Something Mondays
  9. (And to the rest of all you wonderful people reading this post!)

 

Without you my drive to write this blog would surely be diminished,

and if you like my blog I highly encourage you to check out all of these blogs as well. They are all insightful, colorful, and fun! Check them out I assure you will not be disappointed.

________________________________________________________

Now to the Personal Growth section! Hooray! 

I find it interesting that this blog has  turned out to be more than just a “social experiment” or just a comedy blog like I had originally intended. It has become a symbol of personal growth for me.

“Well, how is that?” you ask. Calm down and I’ll tell you! Dear friends, I had to answer this question before I could even begin to start writing this article. It really came down to my values, because my values have defined who I am and how I wanted to approach this blog. Yes, I could have turned this article or this blog into an ego trip or a hipsters paradise, but I wanted it to be more than that. I wanted this blog to become a place of inspiration, humor, positivity, hope, and a little bit of my life all mixed in.

My three main goals for this blog:

  1. Creation
  2. Making a difference
  3. Having a goal in mind

I wanted this blog to be about creation merely for the fact that as a writer you create a story. A blank canvas for your audience to paint with their imaginations (sounds good huh?). Like planting a seed in the ground and nurturing it until it’s a great oak is the greatest feeling one can experience. Just like the metaphor of the tree this blog has blossomed through you, my readers, and I want to share this positivity and energy with everyone who will read it.

When they read this blog I hope that I will make a positive difference in their lives. Through positive quotes of the day, the positive weekly challenges, and other positive venues this could affectionately be considered an escape from the bleak headlines of the news. I want the person who reads this blog to feel better than when they stumbled here. My words could be destructive and derisive, but I am better than that, and that’s what my readers deserve from me. Maybe, just maybe I will change the mind of one and that will spread throughout. To put it simply; a better world is what I have in mind.

The world now is in need of as much help and positivity as I can give it: that is my goal. My goal is to touch people’s’ lives and keep this bad boy going! The goal is to nurture this blog and the people who take part in it with me. A sort of blog family if you will. It may seem unrealistic to some and maybe idealistic, but nothing is impossible if we work together.

This blog has evolved into a living diary of my thoughts in hopes that others will take from my words and use them in a positive way.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

