A poem for a little sister

Posted on

A poem for Jennifer M.:

It is difficult to watch you grow from afar knowing I had no part in helping you

It is hard to express the depth of feeling I have for you, my sister,

Your pain is my pain. Whatever you feel in your heart I feel through and through.

I wish I could shield you from the ugliness and evil of this world to save you from the tempter

The heart that beats in my chest will always hold a place for you and I hope that it never will be replaced

The time spent with you is precious to me like each breath I take my memories of you are worth their weight in gold

If you ever needed me I would make the utmost haste

Because, my dear, I love you and the damaged heart within you with all of mine.

 

One thought on “A poem for a little sister

    A poem for a little sister « jest a word on life said:
    September 19, 2012 at 10:34 am

    […] A poem for a little sister. […]

Leave a Reply

