Creative Birthdays

Posted on

Oh my goodness… I don’t like to eat anything but health food anymore, but this is too amazing not to have! (oh and a very happy birthday to you as well! :D)

Make Something Mondays!

Yesterday was my birthday. It really made me think about things.

I’ve never really done anything extravagant for my birthday. It is just another day to me. I’m just one year older. When I was little my parents threw parties and bought cakes and all that good stuff, but as I got older I cared less about it. (Don’t get me wrong here, I appreciate all of the “Happy Birthdays”, gifts, drinks, dinners, etc. very much.) “What do you want to do for your birthday”? I replied with “a movie and ice cream”, or something of that sort. People tell me that this is a pessimistic outlook but I disagree. Hear me out…

Think about the things we celebrate. We have parties for (this is strictly United States based) Independence Day, Christmas, New Years and Thanksgiving. We go out to to eat or make a romantic dinner for Valentine’s Day…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

