Would you like to be the positive side of the battery or the negative side of life?

Posted on

Image

This is particularly one of my favorite things to talk about because it has SUCH a big impact on who you are and how you go through life. We all have our moments when we like to switch our battery to the negative side. It’s a mindset. Whatever you’re going through no matter how bleak the situation may look there is always some underlying positive. I hate putting religion (or polotics) into the conversation because to me thats just like jumping right into an argument pit of no return, but for me sometimes my faith has been able to turn things around for me.

You can do anything under the sun! You jest have to believe in yourself! Seriously, by being positive you will find your life more wholesome and fufilling! A positive mind set will take you much farther than a negative one EVER could. You will attract people: if you are looking for a boyfriend or girlfriend a positive attitude and being yourself will take your right where you need to be (no matter how long it takes). Being positive has made me enjoy my work 100x more than I EVER could by being negative.

When I changed MY attitude I immediately saw changes in myself. Not only mental and physical changes, but my enviroment changed as well. I walked into the job i have now apply for a temporary job, and then got hired on FULL TIME AS THE MANAGER! The girls I like like to be around me. I’m acting in a shakesprean play in community theatre. And just a whole lot of other great things happening in my life.

I am POSITIVE all these good things in my life are happening because I changed the way I wanted to live my life. So this is where I say… If I can do it you can do it too! (corny informerical guy)

Some tips on being more positive:

Volunteering! It is a great way to take yourself and to help others. Believe me you feel great about yourself after you do it!
Work out more often: you feel better about yourself and you look sexier for the other men and women out there! Better self esteem, more confidence, and better muscle tone!

Keep yourself busy! The easiest way to relapse into sad clown thoughts is ro have TOO much free time! BE PRODUCTIVE!

Oh and don’t forget to eat healthy! Watch supersize me… you’ll know what i mean.

I believe Bing Crosy said it best when he sing these couple lines

“You’ve got to accentuate the positive Eliminate the negative Latch on to the affirmative Don’t mess with Mister In-Between
You’ve got to spread joy up to the maximum Bring gloom down to the minimum Have faith or pandemonium Liable to walk upon the scene.”

Leave a Reply

