Boys and girls: why can we never get it right?

Posted on

And this title is supposed to accurately cover thousands of years of male and female relationships?! Not hardly.

But, maybe I could shed some light on this situation. Call me a mediator between these two seemingly warring factions. My friends, who will remain name less, have had relationship issues as innumerable as the stars in the sky. I’m sure much of you, like myself, have stayed up late at night pondering just exactly what is going on through the other genders head… From deciphering such a simple text as “Heyy :]” to a like on a new facebook picture by that special person.
WHY CAN’T WE ALL JUST GET ALONG?!

Here’s my list of things (that I’ve experienced) and is a huge hinderance for boys AND girls:
1. Fear of being hurt (Fear in general): We let ourselves believe we aren’t good enough, pretty enough, any NUMBER of things that inhibit us from taking a leap of faith and talking to that special person. Don’t let fear derail your car, because the biggest regret you can have is never trying.
2.  “Should I text him/her?” Well, let me go ahead and tell you this… If you’re in doubt text your special person. If they’re interested in you as well I am fairly certain they will answer you back in a way that will make you GLAD YOU TEXTED.
3. ” I don’t want to ruin the friendship…” If you are in doubt about this. I know this is a tough one, but again Believe in yourself. You are the king/queen of the world. You deserve nothing but the best. Talk to her/him about your feelings, and make sure the other person knows how you feel and discuss it. If they are your FRIEND they will understand how you feel. Give yourself a shot.

FEAR. The great enemy of love. It shuts us down before we have a chance.

I myself want to ask a girl out… She will remain nameless as well (as I write this with a big smile on my face). I am afraid to text her, because I don’t want to seem “too into her” and scare her off, but as a man I am a hunter and I have to man up. I am just like all of you: scared to be hurt, looking for love, and confused about what the other person wants.

The easiest way too find out is to ask. That way you can move on if the other person doesn’t feel the same way.  (I know you all are shaking your head on this one, but believe me its easier when the uncertainty is gone).

Well, This is it for my first post on the laborious task of figuring out how to love. I hope you at least learned a little bit. Or at least found what I wrote about interesting or having some similarity with your own life.

 Men please treat your women like princesses, because they make your castle a home. And women… treat your men like kings, because even kings fall from their throne every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

